Rolland J. Van Hattum Award for Contribution in the Schools Recipients

2019

Awarded \$2,000; School awarded \$500

Lisa A. Keane Speech-Language Pathologist Broward County Schools Coral Springs, Florida

2018

Awarded \$1,500; School awarded \$500

Elizabeth A. Fitzpatrick
Speech Coach
New York City Department of Education, District 75
Brooklyn, New York

2017

Awarded \$1,500; School awarded \$500 Marilyn Sandler Speech-Language Pathologist Chicago Public Schools

2016

Awarded \$1,500; School awarded \$500 Kamela Rowland Speech-Language Pathologist Little Rock School District

2015

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Carol B. Fleming
Speech-Language Pathologist
Little Rock School District

2014

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Bridget Seals Speech-Language Pathologist Jefferson Parish Public School System

2013

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500

Nina Reeves Fluency Specialist

Frisco Independent School District

2012

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500

Frank M. Cirrin

Speech-Language Pathologist and Coordinator Minneapolis Public Schools

2011

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Stephen Sacks

Speech-Language Pathologist Fresno Unified School District

2010

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500

Patricia (Trici) B. Schraeder Faculty Associate University of Wisconsin–Madison

2008

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500

Susan J. Brannen Audiologist and Audiology Department Chair Monroe 2-Orleans Board of Cooperative Educational Services (BOCES) Spencerport, New York

2007

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500

Claudia Dunaway Lead Clinician, Speech-Language Pathologist San Diego Unified School District

2006

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Joan A. Mele-McCarthy

2005

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Barbara J. Conrad

2004

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Sharon Elise Soliday

2003

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Rebecca Kooper

2002

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Georgene Falcone-Johnson

2001

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Susan W. Floyd

2000

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Catherine J. Crowley

1999

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Herease Frazier

1998

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Linda Liss-Bronstein

1997

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Erin C. Dyer1996

Awarded \$1,000, School awarded \$500 Diane Eger

1995

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Nancy P. Huffman

1994

Awarded \$1,000; School awarded \$500 Wilbur D. Goodseal

1993

Awarded \$1,000 Cheryl DeConde Johnson

1992

Awarded \$1,000 Grace O. Williams